Blog Post FBA

FBA Annual Meeting: Day One

FBA Annual Meeting 
Day One 
April 18, 2007

The 2017 FBA annual meeting kicks off Tuesday, April 18 @ Grand Hyatt San Antonio. Pictured below is the registration team of Robert Serra, Lara Smedley, Sara McCarty, Monica Lampert & Albert Soliz. The 3-day event includes 350 Bowl personnel, sponsors & vendors.


FBA Executive Director Wright Waters [3rd from left] gathers a session of the association's Executive Committee to open the 2017 annual meeting in San Antonio, TX. Others participating: Kevin McDonald, Famous Idaho Potato Bowl; Paul Hoolahan, Allstate Sugar Bowl; Oliver Luck, NCAA; Bill Flinn, Rose Bowl Presented by Northwestern Mutual; Eric Poms, Capital One Orange Bowl; and Scott Ramsey, Franklin American Music City Bowl.


The FBA trade show always attracts product vendors whose specialty is enhancing the overall Bowl experience. 


Oliver Luck, NCAA executive president, addressed the Football Bowl Association membership on the changes within the NCAA, notably the Football Oversight Committee's new methodology.